The Tambuli Awards 2011 signals Publicis triumph

The Tambuli Awards 2011 signals Publicis triumph

by UA&P News Desk on June 14, 2011 - 2:18 pm

From Adobo Magazine

The¬†University of Asia and the Pacific’s (UA&P) Tambuli Awards sounded off on the best advertising that also brings out the best in societal values.

This year saw triumph for not just Philippine advertising, but for regional advertising as well. Paolo Bediones hosted the show, while Frenchie Dy and Tara Patricio serenaded the audience at halftime.

The premiere CMO of the Year award went to Margot Torres, VP for Marketing at McDonald’s Philippines. “Contrary to what some bishops may think, we take our marketing seriously,” she said in her acceptance speech, where she also shared some of McDonald’s succeses in values-formation especially under the wing of McDonald’s House Charities. “As marketing people, it is our duty to help shape the values of the country.”

Publicis Manila won for Effectiveness Agency of the Year. Matec Villanueva, CEO of Publicis Manila shared, “But while the size of the tambuli has shrank, its value has not diminished.”

DM9 JaymeSyfu was awarded one Gold, four Silvers and one Bronze; Publicis JimenezBasic, one Gold and six Bronzes; Lowe & Partners Malaysia, one Gold and two Silvers; Leo Burnett Manila, three Silvers and four Bronzes.

Touch DDB had one Silver and two Bronzes. Contract Advertising India, DDB Philippines, Lowe Philippines, Momentum and 5thP Advertising Services each received one Silver and one Bronze; TBWA Santiago Mangada Puno, Ogilvy PR and Ogilvy & Mather each took one Silver. McCann Worldgroup led the Bronze winners with seven trophies. Other Bronze winners were GeiserMaclang, Studio 5 Designs, PJ Lhuillier, RS2 marketing Consultancy, Stratworks, EON, JWT Manila, MediaEdge, Dentsu Utama and ABS-CBN.

Read full article with list of winners on | View Tambuli Awards site

Photos by Carlo Cabrera, Corporate Communications Office | Margot Torres photo by Events Photos 2010 on Flickr
Bookmark and Share

Share this page: